Fifty Spiritual Homilies of St. Macarius the Great


Fifty Spiritual Homilies of St. Macarius the Great is a book mentioned in Father Seraphim Rose: His Life and Works. I think the one referred to is the edition published by Eastern Orthodox Books in Willits, California, isbn 0899810357. I really want to read this, but, alas, it’s out of print. They’ll be reprinting it, but Eastern Orthodox Books is a two-person operation now, and it may take some time. I’ve searched high and low, and can’t find a used copy.

At this point, my dear husband would remind me that I am a librarian. Maybe I’ll request an interlibrary loan from the friendly folk at my local library.

In the meantime, I found a website with excerpts from the book. Enjoy.

(cool icon, eh? It’s from the website of Holy Transfiguration Russian Orthodox Church in Baltimore, Maryland)

Leave a Reply

