This is the Michiyuki


This is a photo of the latest michiyuki to tempt me on eBay. I’ve been outbid, thank goodness. (I have enough michiyuki already!) I appreciate their roomy cut, and I love the flat design. And the use of color is blessedly different from what we’re accustomed to in the West.

I’ve been wearing them all the time. We western women have so many choices of types of clothing. It’s been great to pare things down a bit and have a uniform.

Storage? Though I sometimes fold them properly, I’ve also been known to hang them between wearings over the screens in my bedroom.

Leave a Reply

