Orthodox Trading Cards

Have you heard about Artist’s Trading Cards? I’ve been making some, all (so far) with an Orthodox Christian theme. I have no idea with whom I’ll trade them, but I figure I’ll make some and a trade will materialize. If not, I’ll just line ’em up and enjoy them myself.

A teacher at a juvenile correction facility had his class create ATCs and had this to say: “What a concept! Here was a project that enabled me to teach aspects of design, collage, and multi-media with virtually all scrap materials. An added bonus to that was the possibility of my students being able to trade their creations with other artists and art students from around their state, their country and the world. To the average art student in a secondary school, this would be a treat. To my students, who are all incarcerated in the prison system of the Indiana Department of Correction (DOC), it’s much more than a treat. It’s a way for them to be part of something positive…”

Leave a Reply

