Orthodox Christians in the Workplace


We should be constantly mindful and aware of our Orthodox Christian calling in all circumstances. How do we facilitate this in the workplace?

For what it’s worth, it’s hardest for me to remember that I’m Orthodox (and that I should act accordingly) in our weekly book selection meetings. We librarians meet and read snippets of book reviews aloud, and I am mercilessly sarcastic in my reading. When it comes to reviews of books in Certain Subjects, politics and religion, for example, I try to clean up my act and play it straight.

Sometimes I succeed.

I pray for more consistent success!

Leave a Reply

