Raise Me Above the Squirrels’ Confusion


I have a CD of morning and evening prayers from the Jordanville Prayer Book; mostly I listen it in my car. There’s one part where they say ‘raise me above this world’s confusion’ which I of course hear as ‘raise me above the squirrels’ confusion.’

I should start an online archive of misheard prayers (along the line of The Archive of Misheard Lyrics). Heh. Or not.

Anyway, I continue to mis-hear the words of this prayer, and it makes me smile every time.

Leave a Reply

