Snood Picture

8 thoughts on “Snood Picture

  1. For me, wearing a snood has been like wearing a hat. Initially it was intimidating…I had to force myself to do it, practically. Then you get used to it and it’s not so weird.

    You might even want to try wearing it at home sometimes and just get used to it! Then you’ll probably be able to wear it anywhere.

    I’m wearing a snood at work right now. :-)

    Not coincidentally, I have it kind of tied back…well, basically, it looks just like this photo…

  2. another snood idea…if you wear a scarf in church, wear your snood under it and the snood will provide extra ‘traction’ to keep your scarf on your head…

  3. if you wear a scarf in church, wear your snood under it and the snood will provide extra ‘traction’ to keep your scarf on your head…

    Really? I’m so intrigued, my scarves slide all the time. I’m off to try tonight.

  4. I love snoods…unfortunately my hair has gotten too long to wear them!

    Not only is it heavy enough that the snood drags on the back of my neck (irritating after a while), but the last time I wore a snood, when I took it off at the end of the day my hair had become one huge, gobbed-up mat that took me an hour or two to get out!!

    Never again, unless my hair length reduces significantly (and that’s unlikely).

    I miss my snoods!

  5. I don’t know for sure that this will work, but Kat, I’m wondering, could you put your hair in braids and then in the snood? For example, start braiding your hair kind of low, down below your ears….then put on the snood. You could curl the braids up in the bottom of your snood. Or, if that’s still too much hair in the snood, you could wrap the braids around to the front of your head (out of the snood), up on the temples. Heidi-style. If you’re not against showing a bit of hair, I think that’d be really cute.

    Or I am nuts to think this would work? :-)

Leave a Reply

